Home Page

Woodford Primary School

Plym Academy Trust

On the 1st June 2016, Woodford Primary converted to academy status sponsored by Boringdon Primary School. The schools were the first to join the Plym Academy Trust which has since become a partnership of five primary schools within Plympton. We are very excited about the opportunities that the Trust and collaboration between the schools offers and the way in which being part of a wider learning community supports us in our own school development.


The five schools which currently are members of the Plym Academy Trust network :






Click on the logo to link to the individual school's websites.


The Headteachers and CEO of the Plym Academy Trust.




Anthony Hutchings of Glen Park, Philippa Harvey of Woodford, Jason Scales of Boringdon, Sarah King of Chaddlewood,  

Ian Cload CEO of the Plym Academy Trust and Sarah Jane Tustain of Plympton St Maurice.

For further information about the Plym Academy Trust and to visit the Trust's website, click the logo.