Home Page

Woodford Primary School

Meet the Staff

Meet the staff and teaching teams of Woodford Primary School.  In the majority of year groups, there are teams of at least two Teachers and two full time Teaching Assistants.  These teams work collaboratively to share strengths and teaching expertise across each year group.

Staff are available to meet parents informally at the start and end of the school day.  Appointments can be made for longer or more formal meetings, by contacting the school office.

Picture 1 Mrs Philippa Harvey Headteacher
Picture 2 Mr Ian Cload CEO
Picture 3 Mrs Sue Hook Trust Business Manager
Picture 4 Mr Phil Marshall Facilities Manager


Teachers 1 Miss Clare Riggs-Foundation Stage Leader
Teachers 2 Miss Shula Agambar-Foundation Stage
Teachers 3 Mrs Sue Smale-Year 1/Key Stage One Leader
Teachers 4 Mrs Cathy Jenkins-Year 1
Teachers 5 Mrs Sarah-Jane Barnfield-Year 1
Teachers 6 Mr Richard Wotton-Year 2
Teachers 7 Mrs Jane Stevenson-Year 2
Teachers 8 Mrs Rosie Avey-Year 2
Teachers 9 Mrs Amy Chivers - Deputy Headteacher/ Year 3
Teachers 10 Mrs Sarah Beresford-Year 3
Teachers 11 Mrs Laura Whish-Year 3
Teachers 12 Mr Chris Howarth-Year 3
Teachers 13 Mrs Caryn Lewis-Year 4/SENCO
Teachers 14 Mrs Jude Ives-Year 4
Teachers 15 Mr Simon Rose-Year 5/ Key Stage 2 Leader
Teachers 16 Mr Peter Burnett-Year 5
Teachers 17 Mr Richard Mitchell-Year 6
Teachers 18 Mrs Susan Lockley-Year 6
Teachers 19 Rachael Parker- (maternity leave)

Teaching Assistants

Picture 1 Mrs Tracey Hancock-Foundation Stage
Picture 2 Mrs Ann Page-Foundation Stage
Picture 3 Miss Jo Flynn-Foundation Stage
Picture 4 Miss Clare Perkin-Year 1
Picture 5 Mrs Bev Turner-Year 1
Picture 6 Mrs Kathy White-HLTA/ Year 2
Picture 7 Mrs Nicole Mckee- Year 2
Picture 8 Mrs Sam Fulifitt-Year 2/FFT Reading
Picture 9 Mrs Kathie McEwan-Year 2
Picture 10 Mrs Louise West-HLTA/ Year 3
Picture 11 Mrs Sharon Walmsley-Year 3
Picture 12 Mrs Claire Wood-Year 3
Picture 13 Mrs Lynn Davies-Year 3
Picture 14 Mrs Hilary Willcocks-Year 4
Picture 15 Mrs Julie Eames-HLTA/ Year 4
Picture 16 Mrs Becky Thurkettle-Year 5
Picture 17 Mrs Michelle Evans-Year 5
Picture 18 Mrs Sarah Harwood-Year 5
Picture 19 Mrs Tina Mumford-HLTA/ Year 6
Picture 20 Mrs Bev Leary-Year 6
Picture 21 Mrs Anita Milbourn-ELSA/Thrive practitioner
Picture 22 Mrs Emma Rose-Speech and Language
Picture 23 Mrs Sharon Osborne-FFT Reading intervention

Office Staff

Office Staff 1 Mrs Tracey Mildon-School Business Manger
Office Staff 2 Mrs Charlotte Latham-Senior Administrator
Office Staff 3 Mrs Hayley Frederick-Administrator


Caretaker 1 Mr Tony Evans

Curriculum Leadership